An online journal of sorts.

December 5th, 2023 1:40 pm

Scrap everything I mentioned previously about feeling like I'm getting anywhere with this site, I'm lost yet again. My vision is gone, or perhaps it was never there to begin with lol. I really don't know if this being a personal blog is really something I wanted. This was originally meant to be a place for me to discuss '90s stuff like movies and fashion, but I don't really know how to do that either. UGH, this is difficult! I've never been the most creative person, so I'll have to seriously reconsider what exactly this site will be used for.

December 4th, 2023 11:06 pm

I'm back! I've been working on this site on-and-off for almost four years now but I finally feel like I'm getting somewhere with it. This diary page is looking incredibly barren since I removed all my old and embarrassingly depressing entries. Be grateful, for I have spared thee! Anyways, not much has been going on since my last update in February. I started school; did school; got a well-deserved summer vacation from said school; re-started school; and am currently in a lot of pain. I'm supposed to be hard at work crafting two theses for my final essays as well as four discussion texts on like five gazillion different books—alas, I'm lazy and don't feel like it. That's about all I have to say. I'll update this page when I receive an amazingly philosophical thought that I have no other choice but to document and share for the sake of all of you (I'm being sarcastic).

February 2st 2023 7:24pm

Got to hang out with my brother today, which is a rarity, since he tends to be quite busy with work. I listened to Sade while walking to school this morning, brings back good memories. Tomorrow I need to finish my paper which will without question take up most of my day, not looking forward to that but it needs to be done.

February 1st 2023 1:11pm

Life has been very ordinary recently, just the way I like it. Everything flows as it should, no hindrance and no pain. No guarantee that it will last but you have to try and enjoy it. These opportunities don't come often.

January 12th 2023 9:57pm

Orientation went suprisingly well. Boring as expected, but I had an alright time.

January 11th 2023 2:45pm

Doing a lot better today, I think I've finally found my footing after almost a week of being stuck in my hole. I start university tomorrow, so that's exciting. Just feeling a little anxious about having to socialize. I'll manage, just going to do my best and hopefully have the strength to ask questions. I've already decided what I'll do after. I'll take my daily walk, get some coffee and then do some shopping. It'll be a good day.

January 8th 2023 9:23pm

It always comes back to this. This very moment, filled with nothing but all-encompassing sadness for reasons ubeknownst to one's self. Maybe I'm missing something. Maybe there's something under the surface that I'm just not seeing, and some day it will reveal itself and I will finally find salvation. Yet the day never comes. I can never be enlightened.

January 5th 2023 10:43am

It's time I breathe some life into this neglected site of mine. Poor thing has been left untouched for nearly three years.